parade

Image

My parents have gone out to a movie so it’s the first time I’ve had the house to myself in I’m not sure how long. I’m celebrating with a bottle of sangria and a whole plate of roasted summer squash. I’m feeling very pretty today, not in the sense you think, I feel pretty inside. Maybe it’s the sangria slowly warming me, shedding the neurotic layer that I’m so familiar with.  My anxiety is deep rooted in me. It’s ingrained and it’s been learned. Today I feel hopeful though. Things are looking a little brighter, my ideas are a little clearer, I can go a whole day without collapsing halfway through from utter exhaustion. I feel a dull buzzing in my mind and it’s building momentum. There’s a sizzling in my veins, like electrical currents covered in dust. Someone flipped the switch and they are crackling awake slowly but surely. My agitation is growing though, my patience is dwindling. If you get in my way, I will not be polite. I feel ruthless and sparkly. This time I will conquer the world.

Some may say I’m just in an upswing, be careful what you throw yourself into, be careful where you go. It’ll end, it always does. 

I say don’t rain on my parade. 

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “parade

  1. Now I have to go to the market and get some squash. :) They sound delicious. I’m happy for your parade.
    Cheers……

    Like

  2. I love those times!! And yes, I HATE when I’m reminded of it coming to an end. I’ve learned to just ride it out and enjoy it. And that’s when I get the most done! Have fun, you deserve it Lovely!!

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on The July Issue and commented:
    Awww your writing… I’m just in awe. :)

    Like

  4. Ahhhh your writing… I am in awe. :)

    Like

  5. Live high while you can :) life is best enjoyed in the moment, I’m glad you’re having a happy one :)

    Like

  6. Can I be an aged majorette?

    Like

  7. “Ruthless and sparkly” *-*

    Like

  8. Amen sister. Sounds like a beautiful day.

    When I feel better, I always wait for the downturn, which makes me enjoy the moment less. Instead, accepting each moment works far better, bad or good.

    Enjoy the feeling. You deserve it. x

    Like

  9. Have fun darling. A big kiss. Simona

    Like

  10. Good to hear that you’re having some good time :) you truly deserve it!
    Btw I painted my nails green too, it makes me feel pretty and cheers me up :)

    Like

reach out here

