today

As I read back on my post from last night my initial reaction is embarrassment and guilt, but I know those are not the right feelings. When I first started this blog I said I wanted to show people what it’s like to have borderline personality and those moments, those are important. I am very very hard on myself, and I allow myself so little joy.

I am happier today and clearly, I am still here. I know it doesn’t always seem like it, but I am ferociously proud of how far I’ve come.  I have been an addict, I have tried to commit suicide and I have been violent with people I love. I am here today and I can say that my whole heart is open. 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “today

  1. Sorry, but you can’t title your blog “inconsistently yours” and then expect to be consistent. So glad you are feeling better.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s nice to here such………..

    Like

  3. Glad you’re feeling better today. :)

    Like

  4. I know it’s easy for me to say but try stay positive, think of how far you’ve come, thinking about the good you’ve archived will keep you from going back .

    Like

  5. Sunshine

    hugs sweetie <3

    Like

  6. gophergold

    ” I am still here”

    Welcome back.

    Like

  7. Every day is a gift, and no one is perfect. Be proud of your imperfections, they make you who you are :)

    Like

reach out here

